ABOUT LAREDO COLLEGE

Created as Laredo Junior College on September 28, 1946, by the voting citizens of the Laredo Independent School District, Laredo Junior College opened its doors to students in 1947. The name of the college was changed to Laredo Community College in August 1993. In 2004, the district added a second location, Laredo Community College South. It became Laredo College in 2018 as approved by the Board of Trustees.

The college district has a service area which includes three-counties: Webb, Jim Hogg, and Zapata.